34th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2008)

34th Annual Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF)
December 25, 2008 - January 3, 2009
Showing on all major Philippine cinemas

8 official Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) entries, in alphabetical order:

1. Baler (Viva Communications)
Directed by Mark Meily
Scriptwriter: Roy Iglesias
Cast: Anne Curtis, Carlo Aquino, Desiree del Valle, Mark Bautista and Jericho Rosales
Watch official trailer here.

2. Dayo [animation](Cutting Edge Productions)
Directed by Robert Quilao
Scriptwriters: Artemion Abad, Jr. and Eric Cabatug
Featuring voices of Nash Aguas, Johnny Delgado, Michael V., Katrina 'Hopia' Legaspi, Pokwang and Laurice Guillen
Visit official website here.

3. Desperadas 2 (Regal Entertainment, Inc.)
Directed by Joel Lamangan
Scriptwriter: Roy Iglesias
Cast: Ruffa Guttierrez, Rufa Mae Quinto, Iza Calzado, Eugene Domingo, Wendell Ramos, TJ Trinidad, Will Devaughn, Jay R and Marian Rivera

4. Escalera and Ungasis: 20 Years After (Iskul Bukol: 20 Years After) (OctoArts Films/M-Zet Production)
Directed by Tony Y. Reyes
Scriptwriters: Isabel da Rosa and Tony Reyes
Cast: Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto and Joey de Leon
Adventures of Vic Ungasis and the Escalera Brothers; Wiki it here.

5. Magkaibigan (Maverick Films)
Written and directed by: Jose Javier Reyes
Cast: Jinggoy Estrada, Lorna Tolentino, Aljur Abrenica and Cherry Pie Picache

6. One Night Only (Canary Films)
Written and directed by: Jose Javier Reyes
Cast: Rica Peralejo, Roxanne Guinoo, Katrina Halili and Rafael Rosell

7. Shake, Rattle & Roll X (Regal Entertainment, Inc.)
Directed by Topel Lee and Mike Tuviera
Scriptwriters: Ellen Estrada, Cheryl Narvasa, Penny Tuviera and Fairlane Raymundo
Cast: Mark Anthony Fernandez, Mylene Dizon, IC Mendoza, Lovi Poe, Bearwin Meily, Chariz Solomon and Ms. Jean Garcia
Wiki it here.

8. Ang Tanging Ina N'yong Lahat (Star Cinema)
directed by Wenn Deramas
scriptwriter: Mel Mendoza-Del Rosario
Cast: Ai-ai delas Alas, Eugene Domingo, Marvin Agustin, John Prats, Nikki Valdez, Shaina Magdayao, Jiro Manio, Carlo Aquino, Alwyn Uytingco, Paula Peralejo, Serena Dalrymple, Yuki Kadooka and Angelica Panganiban
Watch official full trailer here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...